Save 35% now, 25% later

DentalWorks River Oaks

1514 Torrence Ave

Calumet City, IL 60409-5409

Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - River Oaks

Filter63 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Went for a cleaning and check up Very clean and friendly . Easy to make my appointment . Loved my hygienist Cheryl , she showed me how to floss . The Dr. Was very proffesional took her time explaining everything Dr . Mimms. I highly recommend this office . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Lauren is amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Friendly staff; the hygienist is always on time. Definitely will visit again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2017

Very detailed and thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

I always have a wonderful experience at Dentalworks. The receptionist was very professional and helpful. The dental hygienist was excellent as well. Overhall great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Great dental place very professional staff clean place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

The office is great the atmosphere is amazing Dr G is the best the front desk was friendly and the assistants were great! I look forward to my next appointment!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

The workers are so nice and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

I have been their patient from sears to dentalone for over 20 years,that tells anyone that I am supremely satisfied with dentalone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

7/26/17 Great visit!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

Thanks Dental Works for taking such good care of my son. Had to get wisdom teeth out and the Staff and Doctor took such great care of my son. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2017

This DentalWorks is fantastic! Everyone there is friendly and professional. The staff is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 01, 2017

great service !! my dentist was very professional and made me feel welcome and relax. the facility is well kept and the service was fast. i love the receptionist they we very professional. two words to describe my visit. top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2017

I am well pleased and very satisfied with the services I received from Dr. Guloy and his staff members. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2017

Short wait, excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Friendly receptionist, one of the young ladies always knows my last name when I walk in and that saves time when checking in and it's also welcoming. My daughter wasn't feeling well my last visit and they gave her an ice pack and freeze pop. Very thankful for that. My orthodontist and those who assistant him are also friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

It is always a friendly and clean environment and the staff are always welcoming. The orthodontist is very professional and down to earth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

This is an awesome place. The most friendly staff ever and they make sure to get the job done More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2017

Dr. Singh did a wonderful job on my front tooth! As I am coming from far away, I was very concerned about matching the tooth color and crown looks wonderful. He had notified the lab and got the color to match exactly. Very efficiently done and his assistant was very nice and kept me at ease as I was very nervous. I am definitely referring my family and friends to the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Very pleased with the service at this location. Been a customer for many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2017

I had a very pleasant experience. Everyone was very professional! Guess what? No pain! ?????????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2017

I had oral surgery and had the pleasure of Missy and Dr. Jason taking care of me. I hate the dentist but they were kind, professional, courteous, patient and friendly. Pain for me was minimal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Great service everytime. Make an appt before showing up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Friendly staff, doctor explained everything thoroughly. Always made sure of my comfort level. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

Outstanding service!!! The personal was very professional and the facility was top notch. I felt welcome.once again outstanding More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

The team is very helpful and always smiling. The facility is always clean. I really love this location, I went to a few other locations and not one of them was a great representation of great customer service. River oaks location is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2017

Very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

I wish I've known about Dental Works years ago. I have waited so long to get braces because I was quoted prices that were not affordable for me.Thank you Dental Works for making it affordable and possible for me to finally get braces. The staff and Orthodontist are great, very patient, and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

I absolutely love my hygienist!!! She goes above and beyond to ensure I'm comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2017

Great customer service from the reception and all of the entire staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

Each visit I make to Dentalworks is a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

Dr. Jason was very professional & knowledgeable. He made me feel at ease with the procedure I was having done. He also took the time to explain everything he was doing during my procedure. His staff is just as professional & knowledgeable not to mention super friendly. Keep up the good work Dental Works. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Wonderful experience fast and efficient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

Wonderful experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

My time is very valuable . The staff was really quick and attentive. My dental hygienist Lauren was very professional and friendly. I will definitely be back with my son to have his dental work done here as well. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 09, 2017

Me and my family been going here for the last couple years and our experience has been wonderful..I got all the work I needed done and yesterday I finally got my braces and on my way to that beautiful healthy white smile!! I love the staff from the front desk to the back!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

I love the staff. They are friendly and always take of me promptly. Each time I walk out with my smile looker brighter and better. I enjoy coming here and will continue for years to come More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2017

I've been coming here for the past 2years...and every time a pleasant experience..my daughter had her braces put on..a first time experience for me...and was very well informed every visit...they were just removed yesterday and her teeth..her confidence is simply beautiful! Thank you Dental Works..and Dr. Guloy... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

These guys have be awesome to me and my mom so far. I look forward to working with them in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

They were helpful and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

If you want a great understanding of the procedures you're going through and great work then DentalWorks is an excellent place to take care of your needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Excellent and personal Ortho. Dr. Guloy is the best and very accommodating as well as all of his staff members. Happy I chose this team they really work well and are very inclusive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Quick, fast and easy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

I love this place! I'm sure it's because they spoil me! They are very accommodating and the staff is very friendly! Dr. Galoy is amazing. I just wish they were located a little closer to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

I was seen on time, and everyone was very professional. I enjoyed my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2016

Dr. Mimms is the vest dentist ever....she made me feel so relaxed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2016

Just wanted to say a special thank you to Leah in the Calumet City Dentalworks office for her awesome assistance with some billing issues related to my dental care. Also, thank you to Lauren for her very gentle dental cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2016

Does great work and will continue to bring my family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2016

My 7 year old son flipped off his bike and chipped his permanent front tooth. We went to the ER and they said no broken bones. While waiting for a April 9th appointment at another dentist office he started complaining of severe pain in his tooth that was chipped. When I got off work I drove by DentalWorks to see if I could schedule a appointment. They were closed so as I was putting the number in my cell for later a nice lady opened the door and asked me if I was ok. She saw the look on my face. I showed her the pic of my son's mouth and she said bring him in as,a emergency visit the next day (Friday). I brought him in not knowing what to expect.. The staff reassured me all would be fine. Dr. Mimmes introduced herself. They allowed me to walk with Drew to the room. I kissed him and stepped out trusting them to work their expertise.. What a wonderful job they did. GO TEAM!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2016

very comfortable with the new hygienist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2016

I had the best experience iv ever had at any dentest. .I'd recommend any family or friends there they made my day better...I felt so special. ..she even gave me a hug when I left...amazing my teeth feel great and my spirit is high...I love them can't wait to go back...blessing I say..thank god!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

Dr. MIMMS IS THE BEST!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2015

The staff is very friendly.  They make me feel super welcome, especially when they know my name. They are sensitive to my needs and answer all my questions.  I have braces on since Nov. 2013 and they have been awesome with anything I need. They have made this process a whole lot easier than I thought. They have interest free payment plans and work with your financial needs.I love there reminder text messages. Comes in handy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2013

Grest service and very accomodating. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

The staff was amazing and the dental team was thorough and patient. I had to wait a little longer on the dentist because it seemed like a a previous patient took longer than expected. I understand things happen. But I will be returning! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2017

Dr. Gulloy is an amazing doctor. All of the staff I have encountered have been nothing but pleasant. I would definitely recommend him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

Front desk not to friendly but the Oral Surgeon Asst. Zee was so friendly and professional that I don't mind coming back. Oral Surgeon friendly and made me feel at ease. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

I was very skeptical in choosing this facility. The person who took my initial call seemed to just want to get me off the phone and messed up my demographics when I arrived for the appt I had to fix thst however , everyone was beyond helpful. The oral surgeon Dr Jason was awesome. I would absolutely return . I have an unnatural fear of dentist and his assistant Melissa was amazing . Thank you for such a pleasant experience More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

I had an appointment for 10am to get my wisdom teeth removed and due to a scheduling error, I wasn't seen until after 11. This was my second appointment to get my wisdom teeth out, my previous time there I was waiting for almost 3 hours and had to leave. I think they over schedule for oral surgery because I was told two other people also had appointments for oral surgery at 10am but there's only one oral surgeon??? I still give my experience 4 stars because the staff at this office are wonderful. Everyone was extremely friendly and accomodating. I was pretty nervous to have the oral surgery and everyone was so nice and comforting and really made me feel better. I would just suggest that they work on the scheduling More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2017

The Dental Hygienist's do excellent work and are always so very nice and professional and I love the friendly nature of the majority of the staff. On the other hand I believe the receptionist may be new. She doesn't seem as friendly and professional as the rest of the staff, but maybe with some additional customer service training she will catch on quickly. She seems just a tad bit impatient with questions from patients and it a bit of a smart aleck in my opinion, but overall when it comes to the real dental work, the Dentist's and Dental Hygienist's here are top notch. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

My hygienist is the bomb if wasn't for her i would give less stars the front desk are usually rude most of the time they have an attitude and over the phone is even worst if you have to reschedule they don't have apt available around your schedule till like 2 months sometimes also they do not try to work with you to schedule you for the apt unless yo keep insisting this has happened to me in 3 different occasions when they will say yeah we don't have any apt for that day we are booked and from there if i don't keep digging they would just hanged up on me, bottom line the work done in my teeths is good and my hygienist is the best but the front desk staff are rude and their customer service experience overall is poor in my opinion More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

The services offered was very good, the Doctor explained the two(2 different oral surgery that I had questions about. After the procedure was finished he explained to me what I needed to do for the healing process. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

Great discounts. Dr. Mimms is the best. Ask for her. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.